Skip to content

Planning Board

The Planning Board adopts a municipal master plan in accordance with state requirements; approves specific site plans, proposals for subdivision or development and layout of streets and highways; advises the City Council in matters relating to the master plan; and grants variances from municipal regulations unless they are the province of the Board of Adjustment. One non-elected municipal officer, one council member, six citizens, the Mayor and two alternates are appointed by the Mayor and Council. Terms of office are one to four years depending on the member position.

Members  Term Expires 
Frank Huttle, Class I 12/31/18
Tina Evans, Class II 12/31/18
Charles Cobb, Class III 12/31/18
Roosevelt Jean, Class IV 12/31/20
Anthony David 12/31/18 
Lewis J. Baer, Chairman 12/31/21 
David Maron 12/31/18 
Toni Fay 12/31/18
Vacant (formerly held by James Demetrakis)   12/31/19
Emily Mann     (Alternate #1) 12/31/19
Vacant (formerly held by Adam Brown)  (Alternate #2) 12/31/18

City Liaison - Tina Evans: 201-871-6645

Additional Links: