Skip to content

Recreation Advisory Committee

The Recreation Advisory Committee considers plans, programs and recommends City Council actions in matters related to recreation. One member from each ward and four members-at-large are appointed by the Council. Terms of office are three years.

Members  Term Expires 
Horace Ragbir (W1) 12/31/18
Shirley Smith (W4) 12/31/19
Anthony David (W4) 12/31/18
Jeffrey Richardson (W3) 12/31/18
Jason Sliverstein (W2) 12/31/19 
Betty Griffin (W4) 12/31/17 
Steve Klose (W3) 12/31/18
Nina Bachrach (W2) 12/31/19
Steve Berrios (W3) 13/31/17 
John Babb (W4) 12/31/15 
Shirley Smith (W4)  12/31/18
Anita Newkirk (W3) 12/31/15 
Council Liaison – Marc Forman 12/31/15

Merle Simons - Recreation Director

Additional Links:

Listing files in 'Recreation Advisory Committee'